Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

So much to say November 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 9:39 pm

I have so much to say, but no where safe to say it.  I have found out a rather large amount of information pertaining to the school my children attend, and none of it good. 

Anyone who knows me knows that I have a rather big mouth, and I’m usually not afraid to use it.  But in this case, I fear that it will set off a terrible cascade of events. 

The real question comes down to this:  do I keep my children at this school, or do I try to cut and run? 

Pros:  I know the system, the routines, my kids have friends there, I know the staff.  But is that really enough to keep them there, potentially at the cost of their education?

Cons:  I know the system, the routines, I have issues with the school district and the way things are run.  But is that really enough to make my children abandon everything and everyone they know?

We can’t afford private school, otherwise it might be an option.  There’s a school in a neigboring district that is known for its excellence, but it has a waiting list a mile long. 

So, what to do?  I’ll let you know when I figure it out…

 

Leave a Reply

