Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Wedding Wednesday-The End September 17, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 8:18 pm

So, as it goes in my world, I buy my dress for my BIL’s wedding, and it turns out to be like two shades/colors off of my planned wedding shawl.  Enter panic, stage left.  So I go to Knot Another Hat with my dress, and come out with this yarn, Miner Creek Alpacas 2-ply. 

The pattern is Tie One On from Knitty, but with some minor differences:  I opted to not knit the ties (too clunky with my dress) so I used ribbon (thank you, JoAnns!) threaded through the edges and pulled tight, and my yarnovers didn’t look like the ones in the pattern.  I thought about the yarnovers, but decided I liked what they were doing just the way they were.

I was asked by a few people at the wedding if I had knit it myself, and I’m taking it on good faith that they were asking because they liked it, and not because it was a “you knit that AND wore it public?!” moment. 

For those who may be wondering about the fate of the blue shawl, fear not, it is still being worked on for an October event.

 

One Response to “Wedding Wednesday-The End”

  1. Sarah Says:

    That turned out beautifully!!!!! Perfecto mundo!


Leave a Reply

