Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Friday Footsies June 27, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 10:15 am

First Friday Footsies post.  These socks have been languishing for … a while.  They were supposed to be knee-highs, but I just didn’t have the courage or heart to do them, so they’ve been reborn into just socks for the recipient, who has been extremely patient.  Yarn is Knit Picks Simple Stripes (discontinued), color Autumn.

I think they remind me more of the 60’s/70’s with the “harvest gold”, “avocado”, “burnt orange” thing going on.  The recipient picked this yarn out, not me, and she’s pleased with the colors.  I’m happy she wears the same size shoe as I do (6.5ish) and I won’t be knitting on these forever.  These are also the first SOS socks for me.

 

Leave a Reply

