Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Wedding Wednesday June 25, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 9:29 am

My younger brother-in-law is getting married September 13.  The pastor who married myself and my husband’s older brother is also officiating at this wedding.  I’m sure Pastor John is sighing in relief that he’ll be done with all of the boys of this family soon.  The pattern I’ve chosen for my shawl to wear to this wedding is the Zetor Scarf pattern, a similar pattern to a shawl that I liked in Victorian Lace Today.  This should tell you how much of a knitter I am:  I have the pattern and yarn for my shawl, but I don’t have a dress/pants set for the wedding yet. 

Progress of the shawl:

Well, at least I have the yarn and needles.  Yarn is Dream in Color Baby Lace, color Blue Lagoon, better picture here.  This yarn is soft as soft can be, but more sockweight than laceweight.  That’s ok, I’m not complaining.   

I hope to cast-on by next week. 

 

2 Responses to “Wedding Wednesday”

  1. Katjaquilt Says:

    Hi Karen, this pattern looks beautiful. Looking forward how the shawl will look like.
    Hugs from Germany Katja

  2. Dianna Says:

    Great progress! I am finally on the edging of the second circle shawl, yet I have not finished the first one. Hope you find some time to spin soon. Tomorrow I will drive into Monroe and drop off some alpaca and wool for blending. Working on Saturday.

    Dianna


Leave a Reply

