Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

What I did in public June 16, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 12:48 pm

I knit, of course!  Saturday was World Wide Knit In Public (WWKIP) Day.  The day started off wtih my husband and I bartering unplanted garden seeds and other garden wares to the couple who run this etsy store for fleece for me to spin (they are some cool people and very open to bartering!).  Then we went to the Woodland Park Zoo. 

We ended the day here:

Hmm, need an AM radio…

Oh, gee, most people haven’t seen one of these in a while!  Valley 6 Drive-In in Auburn.  Where else could you pay $17 for a family of four for 2 movies and smuggle your own snacks without getting busted?

And also be in your jammies (provided that you don’t sleep in your skivvies!)!  I’m working on the chemo hat for June here. 

This place is so old school that the wire you see around the antenna is the booster so you can hear your movie more clearly.  Gotta love it!

Hopefully some finished item pics next time, life’s been a more than a bit crazy. 

 

One Response to “What I did in public”

  1. Dianna Says:

    I love it! Very often Daniel and I will go to the drive in there too. Actually Daniel had never been to one growing up. Amazing! You look all very comfortable!

    What movies did you see? I am thinking of Iron man and the new indianna Jones.

    Have a great day!
    Di


Leave a Reply

