Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Oh Baby Baby Baby! June 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 12:54 pm

I thought I was safe.  I thought I only had two babies due soon, one in August, one in September.  This would give me plenty of time to finish a friend’s socks, do both baby projects, and get my shawl done that I want to wear to my brother-in-law’s wedding in the middle of September. 

And then I find out that there’s another baby due.  In July. 

The socks are almost done, the July baby project is mostly done, the September baby project is underway, the August baby project isn’t even wound into a ball yet, my wedding shawl is wound, but not cast on.  The only bright point is that I have all yarns,patterns, and needles for these projects and I shouldn’t run out (knock on wood and hope I don’t come under the scrutiny of the knitting deities).

I’m not together with it enough to post pics of projects, so here’s a good depiction of how I’m feeling right now:


As busy as this little bee!

 

Leave a Reply

