Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Weekend May 27, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 12:41 pm

I’m back, with a few finished projects.  First up:  Rosepath Scarf in LavenderSheep sport weight silk, color “Monet”. 

I put beads on the ends so that the scarf would have a bit of weight and a little more sparkle. 

I also changed how the beads were put on.  The pattern calls for the beads to be threaded on the yarn, but I found it easier to put the beads on by crochet hook.  That way, the beads don’t have a chance to slip from the front to the back, but rather show through on both sides. 

I also did two of the Old Shale Soap Sacks and one Old Shale Washcloth from Fiber Trends “Bathing Beauties” pattern in Reynolds Saucy Sport, purchased here.  The sacks are going to be turned into wall sachets, and the washcloth was reborn as a bathroom doily that could actually be washed.

  

All of these were presents for mom, and she loved them.

Notice something new about the pics?  Craig and I pooled our birthday resources and purchased a Nikon D60.  It’s a work in progress…

 

2 Responses to “Weekend”

  1. Yvonne Says:

    Wow! The scarf looks awesome! Would you mind if I put the photos in my finished objects gallery?

  2. Dianna Says:

    You did good! Glad your mom liked the sacks and wash cloth. How did you like working with the saucy sport? Have your finished reading the What knitting is trying to teach me book? I am almost done with it. IT is a hoot! My sister wants to read it next.

    Camping was great, however I caught a cold from Daniel.


Leave a Reply

