Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

THREE-OH May 22, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 9:25 am

Today at 3:12 pm, I turn 30.  Not a big deal to me, just another number, but I thought I’d put a little something up for those who deem it a big deal.

First 30 Years:
Born
Survived Parent’s Divorce
Graduated High School
Got Married
Started Family
Finished Family
Moved Multiple Times and Stayed Married
Figured Out What I Want to do When I Grow Up (Lactation Consulting)
Learned to Knit, Crochet, Tat
Forgot how to Knit, Crochet, Tat
Relearned how to Knit, Crochet, Tat
Learned how to Spin
Made Friends
Lost Friends
Found Old Friends Again
Lost All 4 Grandparents
Gained Untold Pounds
Bought our Own House

The Next 30 Years:
Learn Intarsia Technique
Finally Climb REI Seattle Rock Wall
Snow Ski
Loose some Chub
See My Boys Graduate and Prosper
Become a Lactation Consultant
Learn More Forgiveness
Grow Older with My Husband

Small goals, but every dream starts small. 

I’m gone for the weekend, so enjoy this Memorial Day Weekend!

 

One Response to “THREE-OH”

  1. Yvonne Says:

    Happy belated Birthday! I am trying to catch up on my blog reading! I hope you have a wonderful birthday!


Leave a Reply

