Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Colorful Feet April 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 11:07 am

Here are the two pair of socks that I completed in the last two weeks. 

First up, socks for my husband.  Wendy Knits “Toe-up Sock with a Difference”, Shibui Knits Sock in “Jewel”.  My husband has a habit of wearing colorful socks with his Keens, so he picked out this yarn for even more color. 

The gusset is on the bottom, which some have questioned about the comfort of, but when I tried these socks on for the photo, I found that they were very very comfy.  I may have to make myself a pair.

These socks are for my friend Charity, who loves all things pink.  Six Sox KAL “Victorian Lace Sock”, Lorna’s Laces Shepard Sock in “Pink Blossom.” 

Very pretty stich pattern, but a bit of a pain in the butt.  I don’t think I’ll be making a pair of these for me, and it would take someone really special to make them again.  My saving grace is that Charity has size 6 feet. 

 

One Response to “Colorful Feet”

  1. charity Says:

    Gotta love my small feet 🙂


Leave a Reply

