Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Mary Jane March 1, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 12:29 pm

I found these adorable Mary Jane slippers at The Purl Bee.  The version there is made with Lorna’s Laces Shepard Worsted, but the intended recipeint, my mother, is allergic to animal fiber.  So I made them in Crystal Palace Bamboozle, a yarn I’ve used with great success before for socks for her.

Pattern:  Mary Jane slippers, Whitney at The Purl Bee.  Yarn:  Crystal Palace “Bamboozle”, 2 skeins “Fall Herbs”, one skein “Jade”.  Modifications:  I picked up all of the sole stitches and decreased them to the correct count on the next knit row because I was having issues with holes. 

I may have to make myself a pair.

 

Leave a Reply

