Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Random February 28, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 9:32 am

Something cool:  last summer I participated in a swap with Molly at Celtic Swan Forge.  She doesn’t knit, but loves handknit socks.  So, if you sign up at the right time and knit her a pair of socks, she’ll make you a set of hand-forged DPNs.  My socks can be viewed here (scroll down a bit, “Tidal Wave”).  I’ll arrange a photo of the needles when the sun comes back out.  I very much suggest you stalk the site this summer and sign up for her next swap. 

Something to totally waste your time onflight of the hamsters, first brought to you by the Yarn Harlot.  Totally addicting, and I absolutely love the “Flight of the Valkries” theme to go with it.  We won’t discuss my score, suffice it to say that my hand-eye coordination does not extend much further than my knitting/tatting/crochet skills.

 And now, to go meet my husband for coffee.  Coffee coffee coffee.

ETA:  Something amazing:  I was the 3rd person to comment on the Yarn Harlot being totally alone in slasher-flick-type woods.  The 3rd!  Somedays I amaze even myself.

 

Leave a Reply

