Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Where Missing Socks Go… February 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 11:28 am

Hmm.  I know I put a pair of socks here…

Wait, what’s that…

Naughty kitty!


Little Sky Socks, Learning Sock 1, from Cat Bordhi’s New Pathways for Sock Knitters.  Yarn:  Claudia Hand Painted Yarns, Worsted, “Teal Party”.  The gals at the LYS and I agree that Cat must have a lot of time on her hands to think up these rather insane techniques that really do work.  I haven’t had a baby to try these on yet, but when I do, I’ll report about the fit.  As for the Claudia Hand Painted Yarn, well, it’s beautiful, it’s soft, it’s squooshy, but it also dyes like no tomorrow.  I could tell exactly how I carry the yarn in my left hand for days after I worked with this yarn.  We’ll see how it bleeds in the wash. 

 

Leave a Reply

