Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Strolling with Monet February 22, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 1:23 pm

I told a few people that I wouldn’t start on this scarf anytime soon due to other projects.  I’ve finished a lot of those projects.  And who could resist this silk?!


Pattern:  Rosepath Scarf by LavenderSheep.  Yarn:  Silk Sport in “Monet” by LavenderSheep.  Beads are from here.  I tweaked the pattern a bit by adding a row of beads right after the cast on to add some weight and more sparkle, and I’m slipping the first stitch of every row.  I just like the cleaner edge.  The only pain in the tush on this project is the 170 beads you place on the yarn before starting, and then sliding said beads along the yarn as you go.  170 size 6 beads get a little heavy after a while, and they sometimes grab at the silk.  The bead shop suggested I use size 8 beads, but I was worried about the beads mangling the yarn, or even potentially sawing through the silk and leaving loose ends. 

 

One Response to “Strolling with Monet”

  1. Yvonne Says:

    I think the scarf looks awesome! I’m not sure what size of beads that I used because they weren’t marked. I just looked for beads that had openings big enough for the yarn to go through.


Leave a Reply

