Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

I’m a weiner. January 18, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 12:12 pm

No, that’s not a misspelling.  I never win anything, with the exception of one contest two winters ago where by the skin of my teeth I happened to be the right caller.  I enter knitting contests left and right, but no luck.  I have, however, discovered that if you say “I’m a weiner” fast and low enough, people think that you said “I’m a winner” and get all excited.  Of course, they get a little flustered when you explain to them what you did say, but it’s good for a laugh.

Tomorrow:  one 2nd grade basketball game and one monster truck show. 

 

Leave a Reply

