Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

What does a little llama look like? September 16, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 1:32 am

In this case, like this:This is Juan Diego, he weighs about 1.5 lbs, and he was born and raised in Alaska. Of course, this is just Juan’s fleece, I’m hoping he’s still alive and well in the North. Dianna passed him along to me, figuring I would put him to good use. Thank you sooooo much, Dianna! She thinks I should be able to spin enough for a shawl.

I finally bit the bullet and am currently enrolled in a Fair Isle class at The Knittery. We’ve progressed to actually working with both colors, one color in each hand. It’s awkward, but I’m getting the hang of it. I don’t think I’ll claim it’s my favorite, though.

Anyway, Dianna was working today and confusing some of the students when she kept saying that she was referring to her “map” instead of “pattern” for the FI project that she’s currently working on. When asked, Dianna waxed poetic about the fact that there is a journey to Fair Isle and one needs to read the map to get there. Made sense to me.

 

Leave a comment