Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Goodies August 30, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 9:59 pm

This is the smaller skein of the first handspun that was spun and plied completely on my new wheel Etty. It’s merino, blue and teal blended, by a gal I know up North. She has a drum-carder and is fantastic at mixing fibers and colors. Let me tell you, it’s sooooooooo soft and squooshy. This was my first order from Woolgirl. I decided to order from there due to seeing what you get after your 7th order, and well, I was hooked. These skeins are destined to become a pair of “Springtime in Paris” socks from the Six-Sox Knitalong. Since they’re pinky, they’re obviously NOT for me. 🙂
These are socks that were made in barter for a set of bronze dpns. I need to wash and ship them.

A better close-up. The trade for the dpns is closed, but when it opens again next year, I’ll be sure to post.

Next up: baby hats and more handspun.

 

2 Responses to “Goodies”

  1. Lori Says:

    Oh, I was your yarn pusher! hee hee!

  2. Lavendersheep Says:

    Oh, I might know a little about the yarn goodies that go with the Woolgirl Club. She might have asked me to dye 50 or so skeins for her awhile back…


Leave a Reply

