Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Happy Happy Joy Joy July 17, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 7:39 pm

I’m going to Churchmouse Yarn and Tea on Tuesday the 24th to the “No Sheep for You” class with Miss Amy Singer of Knitty fame. Anyone else? I’ll be the one in the walk-on passenger area practically jumping up and down like a toddler on a sugar high.

The lovely Yarn Harlot will be at Third Place Books on Friday, September 14th at 6:30pm. I’ve emailed them about tickets already. The last time I met her, it was only for a signing. I can’t wait to see her in a longer venue, maybe get a turn at the sock.

It’s really hard to type when you’re jumping up and down in your chair.

In spinning news, I went to Weaving Works and tried my hand at the Ashford Joy. LOVE IT! But I’m going to be good. Hubby has a bonus check coming in from work next month, we’ll wait until then. Unless I happen to find a new wheel to love. Some people have the shoe fixation, I have the fiber tool fixation.

 

3 Responses to “Happy Happy Joy Joy”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Hi, that sounds like fun. I read about that shop in a blog the last days but I don’t remember which blog it was.
    How fun must it be to spin your own yarn.
    Enjoy the day!
    Sockpal

  2. KarenJoSeattle Says:

    I’ll be in that same walk-on line on the 24th.

    Ever notice how many knitters named Karen there are?

  3. Debbie M. Says:

    It was great to meet you there. Hope you learned as much as I did from Amy!


Leave a Reply

