Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

All around goodness July 16, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 4:51 am

The first big batch of peas from the garden. Yum.A month ago I tried my hand at drop spindle. Not pretty, not pretty at all. Today, I tried my hand with an Ashford Traveller wheel. I swear, the skies opened, angels sang, and all deities smiled upon me. It was soooooo much better! I’m now in negotiations with the finances for an Ashford Joy wheel. We don’t have a large house, so the portability and diminuitive size of the wheel will work better. And I can travel easier with it. Like to my mom’s, Lake Chelan during our timeshare time, spin-ins… Did I mention that our time at Lake Chelan this year is a family reunion with my father-in-laws family? Oh, how I hope I get the wheel before then!

 

Leave a Reply

