Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

It figures… July 12, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 7:41 pm

The first of the monkeys for my sockapalooza pal, and I run out of yarn just rows short of ending the toe. I think this is the skein where it had a defect and I had to trim some of the skein off, so I’m off to hunt for the remainder. At least the yarn is fairly reasonable if I need another skein. Sharing the sock shot is my pineapple mint. I love it for it’s beauty, as well as how yummy it is in sweet sun tea. šŸ™‚

Edit: I found the remainder and it was enough and then some! Sock 1 complete!

For anyone wanting to know, you can get one full Monkey sock out of 1 skein of Crystal Palace “Panda Cotton” with a little bit left over using size 1 needles.

 

Leave a Reply

