Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Luck O’ the Irish March 2, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 7:23 pm

Here’s Lil’ Max’s hat for March. Pattern is from Trish Designs. The big thing about this hat for me is that this is the first time I’ve done fair isle. Well, I cheated a bit. For the top shamrock leaf and the bend in the stem, I duplicate stitched. I didn’t want really long green floats behind the beige sticking out like a sore thumb.
Pattern mods: pattern called for cotton, I used Heirloom “Easy Care” machine-washable wool. I also omited some of the pattern on the crown “wave” part.

I’m a bit worried it will be a smidge too big. It fits my 4-year-old snuggly. I can always add a knit liner in if need be.

 

5 Responses to “Luck O’ the Irish”

  1. Lavendersheep Says:

    Your hat turned out really well. It is really super cute. I love the shamrocks.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    So stinking cute
    ~Charity

  3. Jacque Says:

    The Shamrocks hat is just adorable! You do such fantastic work – always! I hope you are recovered from your cold!

    Jacque

  4. Denise Says:

    What a cute hat – thanks for the pattern link!

  5. Sarah Says:

    The hat turned out great in those colors!


Leave a Reply

