Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

"Handle" with Care February 21, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 8:56 pm

I’m coming unglued about a stupid handle. I’ve been to 3 different places: JoAnn Etc., Michaels, and Pacific Craft and Fabric. Too long, too short, wrong color, wrong materials. I tried looking at leather lacings and trim, thinking that I could make my own braided handle. Wrong color.

The handle used in the Brea bag is from M&J Trimmings. You know what, for $25 before shipping, they can keep it. And that’s just for one single handle.

So, I’ve bitten the bullet, realized that I’m going to have to buy another skein of the Ultra Alpaca, bought some goldtone D-rings, and I’m going to figure out something from there. Not sure if it will be moss stitch like the gusset of the bag, or if I’ll do a cable, but at least it will match the bag.

 

Leave a Reply

