Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Apparently We’re in a Handbasket January 30, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 8:57 pm

I’m having a social issue right now. We live in a society where an aricle like this can be written about “sexy knitters” and naughty things they can knit, and an article like this can be written about breastfeeding in public and how some people consider it lewd and indecent exposure. The LYS that I frequent has no problem with me nursing an older toddler in the store, but the owner opened up the box of “Sexy Little Knits” and promptly closed it up and sent it back, deeming it too lewd and figured that people wouldn’t buy it.

I think I’ll step off my soapbox now. Just needed to blow off some steam.

 

3 Responses to “Apparently We’re in a Handbasket”

  1. Baa Bonny Belle Says:

    Karen…I ordered a rubber stamp from thestampmaker.com. They ran about $8.95, you type anything you would like, pick the font, the size, etc.

    I have lots of rubber stamps and thought this would be the easiest, fastest and cheapest way to make my own…along with my sewing machine.

    🙂 Hope you join in the on the fun.

  2. Sarah Says:

    Here here!

  3. Crazy Colorado Knitter Says:

    Sigh, I’ve never understood wanting to knit sexy things. Especially out of *ITCHY* mohair, which they all seem to use. Then again, I’m not 20 and hip, either.

    I don’t get the whole “taking charge of your sexuality is cool, but using breasts for what they were designed for is bad” that we have here in the US. Stupid puritan founding fathers.


Leave a Reply

