Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Mirror Mirror January 19, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 12:04 am

Mirror, mirror on the wall, our garbage men do exist after all… Our garbage men have been MIA due to snow and ice, so our garbage hasn’t been picked up since the week before last. I was so happy to see them, I had to take a photo.

I know I said I wouldn’t buy any new yarn unless it was for a specific project. Well, this yarn was purchased for chemo caps for kids at Boston’s Childrens Hospital (info on the project here). There’s a cancer ward there full of 10-16 year olds that need hats. The girls apparently love the fun fur, but having two boys of my own, I figured the guys would appreciate something more manly, like camo. The yarn is Bernat “Camoflage”. I liked how the skein has the look of miters. I’m going to wash the hat and make sure it washes up soft before I break into the other two skeins I bought. If it’s not soft enough, back to the store it goes. This is the only yarn I’ve purchased since New Year’s Day and it’s not going to the stash, it’s getting worked up and going right back out the door. I think I’m doing pretty well, unlike a fellow knitter I know… but I still love her dearly.

 

Leave a Reply

