Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Egghead January 3, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 3:14 am

I’ve been looking at glass and fabric head models on places like e-bay, but just not finding anything that I wanted to pay shipping for. Enter Ikea… By day, it’s an unimposing glass egg, viewed by some as an object d’art, others as simply a folly of my mind.
But by night, it’s a hat model! When I did the two Odessa of last year, I dried them flat and ended up with a heinous crease. Hopefully now, my little egghead will solve that problem. I have a small vase that should work for baby hats, too. Regularly $24.99, put in my posession for $11.99. Not too shabby, and it doesn’t stare back.

 

One Response to “Egghead”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Very Cool! I might need to pick one up as well.


Leave a Reply

