Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Resolutions December 30, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 7:35 pm

I guess I should figure out some resolutions. Some sane resolutions. Resolutions that I might actually keep for once.

Ideas for 2007
-finish projects within a reasonable amount of time. Remember that year’s worth of baby hats for the nephew born in June? Yeah, um, I still need to do February through June…
-maintain weight, and hopefully lose a bit in the process. Time to tell the sweet tooth to shut up and eat more healthy. Momma resembles jello a little too much.
-after the new year sales, knit from stash unless it’s a specific project for 3 months. I’m trying here, but who can resist the sales at Acorn Street (12-3) and Village Yarn and Tea (12-5) on New Year’s Day?
-finish a volunteer project that I’ve been working on for almost 3 years before the end of January, absolutely by the end of February. My procrastination has gone on long enough, it’s time to get this stuff DONE.
-tackle the fear of lace and fair isle. Stop treating them like vile 4-letter-words. Others can do this, so can I.

We’ll see how this goes. Wish me luck. đŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

