Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Washrags December 9, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 12:29 am

Okay, here’s the half-dozen going to our “Grammy” Marge:

From left to right: Little Houses Cloth, Wheatfields Dishcloth, Alex’s Cloth, all found at the Discloth Boutique (scroll through the pages for the patterns). Left to right: Mason Dixon/Ballband warshcloth, Garterlac washcloth from Criminy Jickets, Garterlac washcloth 2 from LavenderSheep.

All of the cotton is Peaches and Cream. A few snazzy ones, a few workhorses. I’m sure she’ll enjoy them. I think my favs are the Little Houses and the ball band. The entrelac ones look cool, but kind of a pain in the tush with the cotton.

 

2 Responses to “Washrags”

  1. Lavendersheep Says:

    That is a nice set of dishclothes. Glad you had fun with them. I know I wrote the garterlac 2, but I still like the original garterlac much better. I just wanted to experiment.

  2. Sarah Says:

    You have been tagged. I would like to hear 6 wierd things about you… See my blog for the meme.

    Sarah


Leave a Reply

