Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Incommunicado October 16, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 6:17 pm

I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth, despite what it may seem. I’ve just attended a La Leche League conference and have been knitting and getting ready for my older son’s birthday. I can’t believe he’s going to be 7!

I’ve given up on BS Monday, it just doesn’t seem worth it, although if I do see a truly excellent one, I’ll post it. And alas, no knitting pics, again… I need to get back on the ball here!

There have been some memes going around about books and books that have knitting in them. In the next few days I’m thinking I’d like to dig through my stash and see what knitting references I can see in them and post them. Kind of nerdy, lots of fun since I read so avidly and widely (Anything from the Harry Potter books to Stiff by Roach). So, if you’re an avid reader, and have some fantastic knitting quotes from non-knitting books, drop me a line in the comments or at karen_j_baker at msn dot com. 🙂

 

One Response to “Incommunicado”

  1. Lavendersheep Says:

    I was thinking about your request and I found these two links.

    http://www.angelhairyarn.com/movies.html

    http://www.woolworks.org/bookref.html

    I’ve been meaning to put them up on my own blog, maybe I will remember the next time I post.


Leave a Reply

