Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

I really have been busy July 29, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 6:03 am

Stitch detail of the Gentleman’s Half Hose for Craig that had an issue. I’ve always been fond of my husband’s legs, even with all the fur. Apparently he has larger ankles than the pattern planned for.

Instead of completely freaking out, I only freaked out a little until I realized that Craig’s best friend has skinny feet and legs. The sock didn’t fit Craig, but they fit Bryan to a T. Crisis avoided.
The scarf that I had planned for Amy’s 21st birthday didn’t really pan out like I hoped. Instead, I knit two washclothes, got two trial-sized shower gels, and packaged it all in a nice box. She loved it.

This is a bear that was given to Lil’ Max. Apparently he used to have a scarf, but it was lost. So I knit him a little one to keep him warm. I contemplated a sweater, but not until a later date. The final pair of mitts was finished and delivered. I love to knit, and I love Lil’ Max, but I have to admit to suffering mitt burn-out.

 

One Response to “I really have been busy”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Wow, lovely things there. Love those socks! I have had zero time for knitting until today when I actually got to knit three rows on my baby surprise sweater! (Whoo-hoo- big deal, right?) Thanks for sharing what you’re up to.


Leave a Reply

