Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Don’t Drink the Kool-Aid June 27, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 3:11 am

This is the fantastic package my secret pal sent me. A note was enclosed with sentiments of perhaps dyeing the skein of wool with my boys. It took me 5 minutes of pleading to make them understand that the 14 packets of Kool-Aid were NOT to drink. My secret pal was amazed that it was so hard to find the stuff in Manhattan. It’s not really surprising to me; having lived in Washington state for most of my life, I’ve always viewed Manhattan as a more sophisitcated place and figured the children there would drink much more sophisticated things than Kool-Aid. What amazed me the most was the softness of the un-dyed yarn and the fact that she found mango Kool-Aid. I didn’t even know there was mango. Thank you SP! Here are 3 of the 4 sets of baby mitts that are going to Baby Max. The green thing at the bottom is a Chibi needle case, just to give you an idea of the size of these things. I have some sagey green Fixation on order, and then I will crank out another pair of little and medium ones.
It’s still roasting hot here. At least this weekend and part of next week we’ll be on Orcas Island in the San Juans. Island=water, so at least we’ll have some place to cool off.

 

One Response to “Don’t Drink the Kool-Aid”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    mmm Koolaid! Just one packet please 🙂 I was just reading about dying hair with Koolaid! Who knew it could be so multi-purpose 🙂
    ~Charity


Leave a Reply

