Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Just a Note June 23, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 9:25 pm

Thanks to Sarah of Knot Another Hat (one of THE coolest shops ever), I need to make a clarification about my ideas of animal fiber. I consider animal fiber to be off of actual mamals, like: alpaca, llama, yak, buffalo, cat, dog, sheep, goat, bunny, and so forth. Yes, silk does come from silk worms, but they’re insects, so I consider them as insects and not as animals that “donate” their hair to fiber uses. And I know for a fact that my mother is NOT allergic to silk.

School ended on Wednesday. I’ll catch up with photos and such a little later today. I need to fold and do some laundry so that we’re not running naked. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

