Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Visiting with the Nephew June 17, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 6:53 am

We got to see our adorable nephew today for the first time. He is a cute little peanut. He’s got a bit of a habit of sleeping through feedings and scratching his face, so I’ve been helping his mom out a bit with information and just cranked out my first-ever set of mitts for an itty-bitty person. We’ll see how they work.

The mystery purple object is a felted turtle. She’s being made for another new addition to the family, this one by way of adoption from China. Miss Turtle is felted and currently drying, awaiting stuffing and a ride through the postal service routes.

I would imagine Charity is wondering if she’s ever going to get her freakin’ scarf. Fear not, I’ve been working on it, bit by bit, and it will make its grand arrival with me to my appointment on Monday.

 

One Response to “Visiting with the Nephew”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    lol… you’re funny!!
    1) I’m excited for it… I think I’m going to taylor my outfit to match ๐Ÿ™‚
    2) My email is being weird but if Colten’s celebration is Tuesday night then I am so there ๐Ÿ™‚
    3) Some big changes are in the air!!


Leave a Reply

