Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Knitting Bag Makeover June 13, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 10:56 pm

Aren’t these the COOLEST patches? They can be found here, for cheap, great shipping (ordered last Thursday, arrived Monday), and they have another one for spinning! I added them to my poor knitting bag that has been suffering the humiliation of a “microsoft” logo for months.
She looks better than she did!
My husband works as a desktop engineer at a bank and his boss gave him this bag with some other stuff as a prize. The bag itself is fantastic for knitting. Outside pocket for holding patterns, interior is lined with slick fabric so needles and yarn don’t catch, and it’s black so I can dump it on the floor and not worry about stains and such. Just had an issue with the logo. So after months of internally whining to myself about how I had to get rid of the logo, the answer showed itself to me in a knitting magazine that I usually don’t read. Ahhh, my bag is finally fully knit-worthy, even if it has moved from one type of “geekiness” to another.

 

One Response to “Knitting Bag Makeover”

  1. jacque baker Says:

    The bag looks great – quite an improvement! I enjoyed reading your blog and catching up on things! The shawl for your Mom turned out beautiful! Looking forward to reading more from you!


Leave a Reply

