Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

I can breathe! June 1, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 11:23 pm

I got my wish. It started raining late last night/early this morning. It means I have to keep the boys inside, but this is the best I’ve been able to breathe in a week. No itchy eyes, no nasal drip, no sounding like some funky cartoon character…

I started, and finished, a baby hat from “One Skein”. Started it Tuesday evening, finished the lace 12 row bottom, finished it and washed it yesterday, just waiting for it to dry. I made it out of unknown source cotton that was in my stash from last summer. I don’t think it’ll fit a newborn, but maybe an older baby. I think it’s time for me to go work on the shamrock hat some more.

 

2 Responses to “I can breathe!”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Yeah for pictures of the kids 🙂 Now how about some pics of me in kids clothes haha!! Here is my email: belovedjc@hotmail.com When are we going to Chuck E Cheese? I’m ready for some F-U-N!! the pics of your projects rock!! So did that scarf today 🙂 Tell everyone I say hi!
    ~Charity

  2. Knot Another Hat Says:

    Way to go on the hat! Pics? We actually woke up to our first sunny day in a while here, but alas, more rain is scheduled for this evening. You can have it all as far as I’m concerned – it’s too close to cherry time for comfort. We’ll try to send it your way! 🙂


Leave a Reply

