Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Çome on and rain already! June 1, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 5:03 am

My secret pal asked me in the card she sent along in my package if we ever really get summer here. Yes, we do get summer here, and it can be darn hot and muggy at times. Not as hot as the southwest, but we do get some triple-digit days. Today, however, I’m praying for rain. I’m doing everything but a rain dance out in the yard. I have heriditary hay fever and the cottonwoods have been spewing forth their cottony crud all over and it’s kicking my butt. I’ve been taking a nasal steriod inhaler and even started doping with fake claritin (I have issues with name brands), but it’s still kicking my rear. I want rain. Maybe I should wash the car tomorrow, that seems to work best.

 

Leave a Reply

