Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Happy Birthday to Me… May 22, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 10:57 pm

I’m offically 28, as of 3:12 pm, pacific standard time. My morning started out with my older son being sniffly, so I shipped him to the shower. We then went to see my good friend Sarah, and she gave me a most wonderful knitting gift. Till now, I have only done socks on DPNs, but I’m willing to try anything. Sarah did DPNs once, and has since solely converted to the magic loop method for socks. The bag she gave me this morning contained the magic loop book, a 40″ size 2 Addi Turbo, and 2 skeins of lovely turquoise sock yarn ( I LOVE blue). What more could you ask for on the morning of your birthday?

Of course, I got some great goodies from my inlaws last night. And my secret pal emailed me a great card, with a frog on it. It’s been a lovely day so far. šŸ™‚

 

One Response to “Happy Birthday to Me…”

  1. handcreamge Says:

    I was looking for something else when I found your blog.Anyway I found it very useful.You may check my new Fragrance blog if you like.


Leave a Reply

