Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Bubble Wrap, Here we Come! May 10, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 2:54 am

I’m a klutz, my husband is a klutz, so it should be no surprise that our kids are klutzes too.

The reason I say this is because we got a swing set this weekend. And it wasn’t even an hour after we got it put together that my eldest son, the same one who sliced his finger and just got his stitches out a week ago, took a header off the olympic rings and split his lip slightly and bit his tongue a bit. No ER visit required this time, although I did pester his dentist at home to make sure I was doing all that I could for him. I’m seriously contemplating wrapping Colt in bubble wrap when he’s not in my line of sight.

I’d upload pics of the swing set, our garden boxes that we (okay, hubby and kids) built, and the completed Miss Dashwood, but my camera decided this was a prime opportunity to tell me its batteries need to recharge. Hopefully tomorrow I’ll be able to post.

I do feel accomplished, though. I sent my first postcard out to my secret pal in Colorado. And I may have found great cheap sock yarn to send along later…

 

Leave a Reply

