Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

One Foot, Two Foot, Red Foot, Blue Foot… April 12, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 2:56 am

When I suggested we go to Parkside Wool to have my husband pick out some sock yarn, I didn’t imagine that we’d end up with 12 skeins of yarn, or that my children would even want to look at sock yarn, much less pick out their own.
As it turned out, the 6 skeins of blues and greys will be going to the hubby’s feet. The red, orange, and yellow skeins will be going to my eldest’s feet, and the 2 blue and 1 orange skeins will be going to the littlest’s feet. That’s 3 solid pairs for my husband, and at least 2 pairs per each kid of stripey socks. Did I mention I’m only up to knitting the 3rd pair of socks ever in my life?

 

Leave a Reply

