Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Too many projects, not enough sleep… February 21, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 7:28 am




Okay, Blogger uploaded my photos weird, but I’m running with it anyway. The top and bottom photos are the Frog Tree Alpaca for my mom’s Branching Out. Pros: Soft, hopefully non-allergenic, decent color, nice warmth factor, will still look “lacy”. Cons: Potential allergen, “fuzzes” up at times, not quite what I was looking for.

The middle two photos are Berroco Cotton Twist, potential yarn for the same project. Pros: Soft, definitely non-allergenic, fantastic color. Cons: may make the laciness of the scarf seem heavy, cotton will be heavier in weight than alpaca. URGH!

And if that’s not enough for this poor knitter, my shoulder pain from the accident has been making sleep difficult and the bunny hat from SNB Nation looks like it could potentially fit my 3-year-old instead of a 10-month-old. I’m not frogging it yet, I’ll keep on ploughing. The February hat IS, however, going to the frog pond. It just bugs me.

Here’s hoping for sleep.

 

Leave a Reply

