Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Husband Down! February 14, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 5:16 am

My husband apparently injured himself skiing a week ago. After icing, ibuprofin in industrial sizes, and chiropractor visits, I finally pursuaded him to go to the doc after he called me this morning to pick him up from work. I’m tired, I’m cranky, I’ve got 3 kids now that I have to take care of and deal with (hubby makes the 3rd), and I HAVEN’T GOTTEN TO KNIT TODAY!!! I need my yarn therapy. Maybe after my husband re-dopes himself with the GOOD painkillers, industrial strength anti-inflamatories and loopy muscle relaxants. This Monday has sucked beyond all reason.

 

Leave a Reply

