Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Wedding Wednesday July 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 3:47 pm

Some progress on the wedding shawl.  I think I might have to buy a longer cable from KnitPicks.  Current progress:  3.5 out of potentially 8 repeats (each repeat is 18 rows).

You can see more of the color varigation here.  It’s a bit hard to see the greens that pop up every once in a while.  I really like this yarn, no obvious pooling or striping. 

I also like the stitch definition of this yarn.  Not super crisp, but not “mushy” either.  The pattern reminds me of fish vertebra from this angle.

 

One Response to “Wedding Wednesday”

  1. leslie Says:

    Karen.. I just read your comment on Crazy Aunt Pearls website about hoping people don’t say rude things to overweight peoples faces… being an overweight person my entire life I have to let you know that yes… I have always been treated rudly and been made fun of. Its been a miserable burden to carry.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.