Knotty-K

Knitting knots around the family.

Munchkin Monday June 30, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knottyk @ 8:00 am

Here is more progress on the Barn Raising baby blanket.

I have 6 solid color blocks to make, 3 in 2 colors, and 2 blocks to make in one varigated colorway.  Current count is 17 out of 25 blocks completed. 


This is my makeshift chart I’m working from for color placement.  Blocks with squares = striped squares; shaded = varigated; empty = solid colors.  I’m waiting to assign solid color blocks until they are all done so I can try to place them without having areas that are too dark/light in the finished blanket. 

I’m hoping to have all the blocks completed by next week, and then I can start on the baby sweater.  I’ve done it this way so that I can take my time on seaming the blocks and not get too burnt out on this project.

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.